Hello Again,

The past twenty-four hours have been well, exhausting. Don’t get me wrong I love being a mother and everything that comes with it, except, teething. Ugh. I really shouldn’t complain, but it puts a hurt in my heart so painful when there is only so much we can do to make it better, and even those things fail.

Emmylou is three (3!!!) whole months old as of the first and already has her first tooth barely poking through. I was really hoping to have those gummy smiles a little longer, but if a tooth is going to break through I just wish it would hurry up and do it already. Her mouth is still too small for most teethers so our (her) only relief is a cold dish towel, some tylenol, and baby orajel.

So today was filled with crying, gnawing on mine and her fingers, and her just wanting to be held. And not just held, walked around with me patting her butt held. If I failed to do just one of those things, like sit down perhaps, INSTANT screaming.

She did eventually calm down and Tony took over while I got some much needed sleep. Now shes all nestled into soft blankets, cozied up in her woombie, and all I want to do is hold her, and walk around, while patting her butt.

Happy third month baby Amelia.

Your Dad and I love you so much.

